Nineteen Years (On Wednesday May 27, 2015) ~ The Toast & Drunk Post!

To my Fairview Family

(Who are also my sister’s Fairview Family)

You are my friends.

You are my family.

I can truly and absolutely be myself around you.

You listen to me when I talk—and I feel I can talk freely.

Without being interrupted (that’s not to say I never interrupt!).

Sometimes I must preface with “Is my dad around?” because I’m about to do/say something inappropriate.

I love you because you accept me and all my weirdness.

I love you because you laugh (and sometimes snort) with me.

I love you because you cry with me (although I try not to do that too much!)

I love you because you love and care for my children and my husband and dog and parents.

I love you because I always discover something new about you, a treasure unseen before.

I love you because you are my people.

I love you because you always show up for the yearly toast and get all the shot glasses and back up liquor!

I love you because you are loveable.

And you surprise me with hugs.

I love you because you remember.

Leave a Reply

